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» “The organizer must have a qualified Test Coordinator (TC)
from his or from another organization...”
o Q: Suggestion is to remove word " qualified" or describe it in details.

o A:ltis necessary for a smooth running of a test to have at least 1
qualified person to assist the judge.

» “Therefore, the DH has to provide proof of insurance for...”

o Q: Since some countries these proof of insurance is not possible to
obtain we suggest to add that dog handler declares that he will pay all
damage caused either by himself or his dog.

o A: The IPO-R protects the organizer by demanding a proof of insurance.
The dog handler has the legal reponsible for his dog and himself all time
throughout the whole test a all working places! At the end is in the
responsibility of the organizer to get a signed disclaimer and take risk of
demanding insurance proof. (same sentence in IGP!)




» “A DH may only enter one testing event on a given day and is
allowed to show maximum 2 dogs during a testing event. AD
may only participate in 2 tests at a given event. A test has to
be finished before the first phase of the next test starts...”

o Q1:Is it possible that on the same event, the same dog is allowed to
participate twice on level A for the same test(e.g.on SAT RH-FL A and on
SUN again RH-FL A)?

o Al :Yes. Attention: if dog fails on first day, has to wait 5 days!!

o Q2: Similar question is can a dog witch only have passed RH-FL A once
to register on event two times once for RH-FL A on SAT and RH-FL B on
SUN?

o A2: Yes, provided pass with level good and minimum age of the dog ->
otherwise cannot start B on SUN!




» “2.6.2 Termination - When a phase has been terminated, this
phase is considered as not passed. The points awarded up to
this point will be recognized, minus an obligatory deduction
of 61 points in phase A and 31 points in phase B, and the
participant starts, as far as still required, in the next phase of
his test.”

o Q: It would be more clear to understand how points deduction is done if
the points would be dedicated in strictly this amounts always in case of
termination.

o A :Sometimes, if termination is nearly at the end of a phase, and all
awarded points are added, it could reach the minimum points needed.
But, a terminated phase always leads to unsatifactory. Therefore, in
anycase, a mandatory deduction is stated, regardless what would have

been reached up till this time of termination.




» “Execution and Evaluation of Obedience and Dexterity

o Q:We noticed that in chapter 3.3 and in chapters 4 and 5 are differences
in AC and VC for the same exercise, please advice what chapter we need
to follow?

o A:In General is either AC or VC, except sending on obstacles, this is
both. If there are differences in 3.3. and 4/5 pls send in extra, so we can
give it to the working group.

» Area Search:

Q: when the DH decides to restart his dog from where he discovered
the victim, where must the DH return exactly:

o

o

- to the location where the DH was when the dog designated the victim
by the shortest way? A:vyes

- or can he continue to progress in the area from the discovered victim?

: yes when he tells the judge to change tactic (3.4.4)



» “Equipment: “
o Q: Can a dog wear a "sliding" collar if it is not attached to the choke ring
or this type of collar is now totally prohibited

o A: NO, is not prohibited as long as it is loose. In some countries like
Austria a stop ring must be attached additionally.

» ,Alert exercise”
o Q:is there a maximum time limit for the dog to join the victim before
designating during 15 seconds?

o A: PO says: immediately and direct way... (unverziiglich und direkt),
anything else deducts and maximum is up to the judge.

o Q: must the dog remain motionless or must he go to the victim and if so
on the DH command?

o A: The dog should stay calmly. On command of the judge the DH sends
the dog to the victim. (essential test)




» “Exercise Change of position level V*

o Q: Does it mean that he can stay stand or can he take another position?
Is it penalized if the dog does not remain standing

(e]

A: He should stay stand. Other positions will not be penalised, if the dog
sits, the sit exercise is to be shown at the end again.

o Q: Commands AC or VC
o A: AC and/or VC

» , Rubble level A”

o Q: elevated hides allowed?

o A:it doesn’t say prohibited, it is only not part of the minimum
requirements (dark rooms and /or deep hiding place)




“Exercise ladder - when the DH lifts his dog “

o Q: must the dog remain standing only or can he sit or lie down before to
assume the basic position on the DH's command?

o A:ltis not described. He should stay calmly at the place where DH puts
him down or follow the DH leg for one step further and basic position.

,, Carry and Hand over ”

o Q: when the assistant puts the dog down while the DH stops and stays,
must the dog remain standing only or can he sit or lie down?

o A: The dog should stay calmly at the helper, until called. It is not
described what position, and not relevant for the evaluation.







